Derwent Mountaineering Club Diary 2017

January 2017 Planned Pub
Wed 4th Jan Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth    
Wed 18th Jan Urban Night Navigation - Matlock - set by Sally Newton 6.30pm  
Sun 22nd Jan Kinder Winter Walk    
Wed 25th Jan

Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth

   
       
February 2017      
Wed 8th Feb

Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth

   
Wed 15th - Mon 20th Winter Meet - Aviemore - Scotland Full  
Wed 22nd Feb

Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth

   
Sat 25th Feb Annual Dinner    
Sun 26th feb After Dinner Walk    
       
March 2017      
Wed 1st Mar

Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth

   
Wed 8th Mar Night Navigation - set by Pete Bush    
Sun 12th Mar Climbing / Walking - Castle Naze    
Wed 15th Mar

Club Members Slide Evening

Your Climbs and Adventures from Last Year or

Stunning Images and Tales from Your Archives

   
Wed 22nd Mar Fright Night - Night climbing - Birchens Edge   Robin Hood, Baslow
Sun 26th Mar Walk - More Bleaklow Stones - Mike Dowsett    
Wed 29th Mar Lecture - HRP 1st stage - Dave Aldridge / John Muir Trail - Chris Radcliffe    
       
April 2017      
Wed 5th Apr Climbing - Baslow Edge   The Bridge, Curbar
Sun 9th Apr Climbing / Walk - Roaches    
Wed 19th Apr Bouldering - Cratcliffe top boulders   The Miners
Fri 21st - Sun 23rd Hut Meet - High Wallabarrow Barn, Lake District - Gill Francis    
       
May 2017      
Wed 3rd May Climbing - Masson Lees   Moca, Matlock
Sun 14th - Thu 18th Scotland Trip - Strawberry Cottage, Glen Affric    
Wed 17th May Climbing - Gardoms Edge   Robin Hood, Baslow
Mon 29th May Climbing / Walking - Derwent Edge    
Wed 31st May Climbing - Wildcat   The Boat, Cromford
       
June 2017      
Wed 14th Jun Climbing - Stanage Plantation    
Fri 23rd - Sun 25th Hut Meet - Cwm Glas, Llanberis Pass    
Wed 28th Jun Climbing - High Tor   The White Lion
       
July 2017      
Sun 9th Jul Climbing / Walking - Brimham Rocks, Yorkshire    
Wed 12th Jul Climbing - Staden Quarry   The Boat, Cromford
Wed 26th Jul Climbing - Curbar   The Bridge, Curbar
       
August 2017      
Wed 9th Aug Climbing - Horseshoe Quarry   The Moon, Stoney
Fri 18th - Sun 20th Camping Meet - Gower Peninsula    
Wed 23rd Aug Climbing - Ravensdale   Little Longstone
       
September 2017      
Wed 6th Sep Climbing - Burbage South Quarries   Fox House
Sun 10th Sep Climbing - Bamford Edge    
Wed 20th Sep Climbing - Black Rocks    
Sat 23rd, Sun 24th President's Meet - Competition, Climbing, Beer & Puddings    
       
October 2017      
Wed 4th Oct Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth    
Fri 6th - Sun 8th

Buttermere - Pete & Judy Scott

   
Wed 11th Oct Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth    
Sun 15th Oct Climbing / Walking - Rivelin    
       
November 2017      
Sun 5th Nov Dovedale Dash    
Wed 1st Nov Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth    
Wed 15th Nov Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth    
Sun 19th Nov Extreme Rambling - Long distance walk - County Tops    
Wed 22nd Nov Lecture - Trekking in Bhutan - Sally Newton    
       
December 2017      
Wed 6th Dec Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth    
Wed 13th Dec Curry night    
Fri 15th - Sun 17th Pre Christmas meet at Cwm Dyli, North Wales - Gill Francis    
Wed 20th Dec Climbing Wall - The Face - Wirksworth    
Fri 22nd Dec Pub Crawl    
Fri 29th - Sun 31st New Year Meet    
Print Print | Sitemap
Created with 1&1 WebsiteBuilder